Advertiser disclosure: we earn a commission when readers sign up through the links on this page, at no extra cost to you. No company pays us for a review, a rating or a place on this page. Upkeepwell is an independent publisher, not a healthcare provider: we do not run consultations, assess eligibility or issue prescriptions, and we are not owned by, or under the editorial control of, the companies we write about. Affiliate disclosure · How we review

GLP-1 weight-loss clinic review

Strut Health Review 2026: Prices From $25 a Month

Strut Health is a Dallas-based telehealth service that covers weight loss, hair loss, skin, men's and women's sexual health, hormones and antivirals from a single free online visit. It suits people who would rather keep several treatments under one account than open one at a clinic per condition.

Two people walking and talking on a wooden boardwalk on a sunny day – Strut Health GLP-1 clinic review
On this page17 sections
  1. Key facts
  2. What stands out
  3. Our verdict
  4. How it works
  5. Pricing
  6. What it treats, and what each product actually is
  7. Who prescribes and who compounds
  8. States, age, visits and shipping
  9. Cancelling, refunds and the one fee
  10. Ratings, complaints and the public record
  11. The case for one account instead of several
  12. What to confirm before you pay
  13. How it measures up
  14. Worth confirming
  15. FAQ
  16. Alternatives
  17. Sources

Key facts

Price
Hair loss from $25 a month; compounded oral semaglutide $99, injectable $149, oral tirzepatide $199
Treatments
Weight loss, hair loss, skin, men's and women's sexual health, hormones and antivirals — most of them compounded
Who prescribes
Strut says US-licensed clinicians, through an affiliated medical practice
Availability
All states except Arkansas, per the FAQ, and 18+ per the Terms
Visit and shipping
Free online visit, free discreet shipping, 2-day express on most first orders
Refunds
Cancel by email 48 hours before the shipment date

What stands out

Strengths

  • The visit costs nothing and you pay only if you are prescribed. The FAQ says: “you will only pay for the prescription if you qualify after your medical consultation.”
  • The medication price is the whole price. The GLP-1 pages say “Includes Provider & Medication”, under “No Hidden Fees – No Insurance Needed, Free Follow-Ups – Free Shipping.”
  • Hair loss is cheap to start: the men's hair page lists finasteride tablets at “$25” for a 30-day refill, ketoconazole 2% shampoo at “$25” and dutasteride capsules at “$39”.
  • Shipping is free and discreet. The FAQ says: “We offer 2-day express shipping on most initial orders and USPS for refill orders.”
  • Turnaround is short on paper. Strut says its physicians “generally review your information within one business day”.
  • You are not tied to their mail-order pharmacy: the FAQ says “you can have your prescription sent to a local pharmacy of your choice too.”

Good to know

  • Medication that has left the pharmacy is not returnable. The refund policy says: “we are unable to accept returns or offer refunds due to government regulations.”
  • Cancelling is by email to care@struthealth.com, “at least 48 hours in advance of your scheduled shipment date”.
  • Transferring a prescription to a pharmacy outside the network adds “a $40 physician consultation fee”, per the FAQ.
  • Most of the catalog is compounded. Strut's footnote reads: “Compounded drug products are not approved or evaluated for safety, effectiveness, or quality by the FDA.”
  • Strut's FAQ and its support center publish different answers on which states are served.

Our verdict

Is Strut Health worth considering?

Strut Health is built for people who want one account rather than several. The visit is free, you pay only if a clinician prescribes, and the GLP-1 pages say the price covers the clinician, the medication and the shipping together. Hair loss is where that shows best: $25 for a 30-day refill of finasteride tablets, and about $124 a month if you add compounded oral semaglutide at $99 (our calculation: $25 + $99). Settle two things before you pay: which of your treatments your state allows, and the date the cancellation notice runs against. It suits someone treating more than one thing who wants a low, visible entry price.

A good fit for

  • People treating more than one thing — hair and weight, or skin and sexual health — on one account
  • Buyers who want the clinician's fee inside the medication price
  • Anyone shopping hair loss on price, where the published entry figures are low
  • People happy with an online intake and no video call where their state allows it

Might not fit if

  • Anyone who needs insurance billing — this is a cash-pay service
  • Buyers who want to know in advance which pharmacy fills their prescription
  • Anyone who wants to cancel with a button rather than an email

How it works

  1. Pick the treatment, not the plan

    You start from a category page, and the price on the product is the subscription price.

  2. Fill in the online visit

    “All prescription medications require a valid and complete online consultation prior to approval.” The visit is free.

  3. A clinician reviews it

    Strut says its physicians “generally review your information within one business day”, and that “Some states do not require phone consultations.”

  4. A pharmacy fills and ships it

    Shipping is free; deliveries “typically arrive within 2 business days once your physician has authorized your prescription”.

  5. Refills run on their own

    You are charged “every 30 or 90 days… until you pause or cancel your subscription.”

What it costs

Strut prices by product, not by plan, and the figure on the product page is what you are charged on renewal. The clinician sits inside it: the GLP-1 pages say the price “Includes Provider & Medication”, under “No Hidden Fees – No Insurance Needed, Free Follow-Ups – Free Shipping”. The visit itself is free, and the FAQ says “you will only pay for the prescription if you qualify after your medical consultation”.

Every plan in the list below is a prescription product, and a licensed clinician has to decide it is appropriate for you. Compounded products are not FDA-approved: the FDA does not review them for safety, effectiveness or quality before they are sold, and a compounded preparation is not a generic of, or equivalent to, a brand-name drug.

Compounded oral semaglutide

$99per month

“Auto-Refill Starting at $99 Save 21%”

  • Clinician review
  • Medication if prescribed
  • Free shipping
  • Free follow-ups

Compounded preparation, not FDA-approved.

Compounded injectable semaglutide

$149per month

“Auto-Refill Starting at $149 Save 13%”

  • Clinician review
  • Medication if prescribed
  • Free shipping

Compounded. No brand-name Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound or Mounjaro is sold here.

Compounded oral tirzepatide

$199per 30-day supply

“Auto Refill starting at $199 Save 17%”, shown as “$6.63/day”

  • Clinician review
  • Medication if prescribed
  • Free shipping

Compounded. The daily figure is the monthly one over 30 days (our calculation: $199 ÷ 30 = $6.63).

Finasteride tablets

$25per 30-day refill

“Auto-refill 30 day refill $25”

  • Clinician review
  • Medication if prescribed
  • Free shipping

One of the lowest published figures on the hair-loss pages. Finasteride 1mg has an FDA-approved on-label use in men; this page still carries a compounding disclaimer, so ask which you are being sent.

HairfectRx capsules with finasteride

$69per month

“Starting at $69”

  • Clinician review
  • Compounded multi-ingredient capsule
  • Free shipping

Compounded. Plain dutasteride capsules are “$39” for 30 days.

Super Strut (erectile dysfunction)

$79per month for 10 tablets

tiered: “$79”, “$89”, “$99” by strength

  • Clinician review
  • Compounded dissolvable tablet
  • Free shipping

Compounded. Strut's page says: “No claims are made as to the safety, efficacy or use of this compound.”

Where the prices are, and where they are not

CategoryWhat Strut publishes
Weight loss$99 oral semaglutide, $149 injectable semaglutide, $199 oral tirzepatide — all compounded
Men’s hair loss$25 finasteride, $39 dutasteride, $49 Hair Booster (compounded), $55 oral minoxidil (90 days), $59–$69 topicals and capsules (compounded)
Women’s hair loss$55 oral minoxidil (90 days), $59 topical (compounded), $69 capsules (compounded), $75 combo of a compounded topical and a supplement
Skin$70 tretinoin cream (90 days), $49–$69 Strut-branded creams (compounded), StrutVite $24.99
Men’s sexual health$79–$99 Super Strut (compounded), $79 Strut Mojo (compounded), sildenafil and tadalafil from $30
Women’s sexual health$49 Strut O Cream (compounded)

The menopause and antiviral pages carry no price at all; you reach the figure through an intake rather than from the page.

One price to check at checkout. The sildenafil page headlines “Auto Refill Starting at $30 one month supply”, and its own table prices the cheapest 30-tablet month at “$60”. Strut does not say what quantity the $30 covers, so work from the checkout screen.

Billing. Subscriptions renew on their own — you are charged “every 30 or 90 days, depending on your refill schedule, until you pause or cancel”. Each price is shown as “Auto Refill starting at…” with a “Save X%” badge; the one-time price behind the badge is not published. No membership or program fee appears on any page we read.

Check Strut Health’s current prices

Prices and promotions change often. Confirm the recurring amount and billing interval before you pay.

See Strut Health prices

Opens the company’s site. We may earn a commission.

What it treats, and what each product actually is

One account covers weight loss, men’s and women’s hair loss, skin, men’s and women’s sexual health, hormones and antivirals: Most items are prescription-only, and a licensed clinician has to decide they suit you; StrutVite and PeptideVite are supplements and the dermaroller is a device.

The thing to hold on to is that most of what Strut sells is compounded — a different regulatory category from the medicines you collect on an ordinary prescription. Strut’s own footnote says it: “Compounded drug products are not approved or evaluated for safety, effectiveness, or quality by the FDA. Rx required.”

What you are buyingRegulatory status, as Strut describes it
Oral and injectable semaglutide and tirzepatideCompounded — Strut labels all four “(Compound)”. No brand-name GLP-1 is sold.
Finasteride 1mg tablets, menThe active has an FDA-approved on-label use for male pattern hair loss in men.
Dutasteride, oral minoxidilApproved drugs used off-label. Strut’s page says: “Off-label use for hair loss.”
Hair topicals, Strut Hair Booster (latanoprost)Compounded.
Finasteride-containing products for womenOff-label. The reference label says “PROPECIA is not indicated for use in women.”
Tretinoin creamSingle-ingredient tretinoin at 0.025%, 0.05% and 0.1%; Strut’s page does not state whether the cream dispensed is an approved product or compounded.
Strut-branded skin creamsCompounded multi-active preparations.
Ketoconazole 2% shampooSold at prescription strength; Strut’s page does not state its regulatory status.
Sildenafil, tadalafilFDA-approved actives; Strut’s pages do not state, product by product, whether the tablets dispensed are approved generics or compounded.
Super Strut, ParoxetineMax, Strut Mojo, Strut O CreamCompounded combination preparations.
BHRT progesterone and estradiol; valacyclovirCompounded. The estradiol patch beside them is described as a retail product.

Three notes the table cannot hold. On weight loss, the tirzepatide page sets a gate: “Only available for patients that fail or cannot use other commercially available GLP-1 receptor agonist medications.” On hair loss, finasteride sold to women is off-label and the reference label is explicit — finasteride “is contraindicated in women when they are or may potentially be pregnant” — so raise that with the clinician first. And on sexual health, erectile dysfunction is treated as the medical condition it is: plain sildenafil and tadalafil sit alongside compounded combinations.

None of this is a reason to walk away. It is a reason to ask on the intake form which of the two you are being sent, because the site does not label it product by product.

Who prescribes and who compounds

The platform is Strut Health, LLC, 701 Commerce St, Dallas, TX, founded by Dr. Simal Patel and branded “a Partex.AI Consumer Health Company”. Medical care comes from a separate affiliated practice, called “Titan Health, P.A. and its affiliated entities” in the Terms and “Titan Medical Group” in the telemedicine consent — two names for it on two of the company’s own pages.

The telemedicine consent is the most useful page on the site and worth reading before you pay. It describes both visit formats — asynchronous “secure messaging and questionnaires” and “Synchronous (real-time) video consultations” — says providers are “Licensed to practice medicine in your state”, and puts responsibility where it belongs: “The healthcare provider, not Strut Health, is solely responsible for the quality and appropriateness of the care provided to you.”

On data, Strut publishes a privacy policy alongside the telemedicine consent.

The gap is the pharmacy. Strut calls its supply “compounded formulations made in a licensed U.S. pharmacy”, and we found no pharmacy named on the pages we read and no statement of whether it is a 503A compounder or a 503B outsourcing facility — a distinction that changes what oversight applies, as our 503A and 503B guide explains. If that matters to you, ask before you order; it is a question a clinic can answer in one line.

States, age, visits and shipping

Coverage is the answer to get in writing, because Strut publishes it twice. The FAQ says: “As of September 2024, we can ship to all states except for Arkansas.” The support center carries a list dated March 2022 naming 38 jurisdictions, omitting about a dozen states and flagging “Minnesota (No ED)” and “South Carolina (No ED)”. The FAQ is the newer and broader of the two and is the one we would work from — but if your state is missing from the older list, ask before you order. The FAQ also notes that “Certain medications may not be available in all states.”

Age is set in the Terms: “THE SITE IS OFFERED AND AVAILABLE TO USERS WHO ARE 18 YEARS OF AGE OR OLDER.”

Both visit formats are described in the telemedicine consent, and the FAQ adds that “Some states do not require phone consultations.” Where state law requires a live visit, the consent covers video.

Shipping is the part Strut does plainly — free and discreet, “2-day express shipping on most initial orders and USPS for refill orders”, arriving “within 2 business days once your physician has authorized your prescription”. Follow-ups are included rather than billed. Insurance is not: “At this time, Strut does not accept insurance and services on Strut are not covered by insurance.”

Cancelling, refunds and the one fee

These are the terms to know before you start a subscription.

  • Medication that ships is final. The refund policy says: “For all medications that leave the pharmacy, we are unable to accept returns or offer refunds due to government regulations.”
  • Damaged or defective only, within two weeks. “We only replace items if they are defective or damaged and must contact us within 2 weeks of delivery.”
  • Cancel ahead, by email. The support center asks you to “notify us at least 48 hours in advance of your scheduled shipment date” at care@struthealth.com; after dispatch, “we are unable to issue any refunds”.
  • The Terms are looser. “You can pause or cancel your subscription at any time by emailing care@struthealth.com.” Three pages give the notice period and one gives none — work to the stricter version.
  • $40 if you move the prescription. The FAQ says you “will be charged a $40 physician consultation fee to your credit card on file” if you transfer a prescription to a pharmacy outside Strut’s network.

That last point sits oddly with something else Strut says: How It Works states “the visit is free”, and the same FAQ page attaches a $40 physician consultation fee to moving the prescription elsewhere. Both statements are the company’s own.

Cancellation is by email rather than a button in an account, and the clock runs against the shipment date rather than the billing date, so put that date in your calendar when you order. Disputes go to “binding arbitration” under Texas law.

Ratings, complaints and the public record

All figures below were read on September 22, 2026.

  • Trustpilot: the profile for Strut, published under the domain strutyours.com, shows a TrustScore of 3.5 out of 5, which Trustpilot labels “Average”, across 778 reviews — 57% five-star and 20% one-star. The profile is claimed, and the platform notes the company “Replied to 54% of negative reviews”.
  • Better Business Bureau (Strut Health, LLC, Dallas, file opened August 2021): rating D-, not accredited. The two BBB pages give different counts — the complaints tab records “9 total complaints in the last 3 years”, four of them billing, while the main profile references 11 complaints filed with one unanswered. The rating factor cited is “Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s)”.

On the regulatory record: the FDA’s Center for Drug Evaluation and Research issued a warning letter dated February 20, 2026 to Strut Health, LLC dba Strut about its compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide marketing, stating that the products “identify ‘Strut’ on the pictured label, suggesting Strut is the compounder of those drugs when in fact it is not”, and citing sections 502(a), 502(bb) and 301(a) of the Federal Food, Drug, and Cosmetic Act. We found no public company response and no FDA close-out letter as of September 22, 2026, and the weight-loss pages we read that day carry the compounding disclaimer.

We searched FTC enforcement records for actions naming Strut Health or Partex that day and found none. Strut displays LegitScript, PCAB, ACHC and HIPAA badges on its How It Works page without certificate numbers; our run of the public LegitScript website lookup returned no result, because the lookup form needs an in-page step our read could not complete, so we could not confirm the badge either way.

The case for one account instead of several

The argument for Strut is breadth: one intake, one card on file, and one clinician looking at everything you are taking rather than two who each see half.

It shows up in the arithmetic. Finasteride tablets are $25 a month and compounded oral semaglutide is $99, so treating hair and weight together runs about $124 a month on one account (our calculation: $25 + $99). Strut charges nothing for the visit and nothing for shipping on either, so the second treatment costs the medication and nothing else.

Where it stops working is evidence. Much of the breadth is compounded multi-ingredient formulas, and those are the items Strut publishes least about. The strongest case for using Strut is the plain, cheap, well-understood end of the menu — finasteride, tretinoin, sildenafil — with the wider catalog there if a clinician thinks it fits.

What to confirm before you pay

  • Is my state served for this specific treatment? The FAQ and the support center disagree — get the answer in writing.
  • Is this product an approved medicine or a compounded preparation?
  • What is the recurring amount, and is it billed every 30 or every 90 days?
  • What date does the cancellation notice run against on my subscription?

Compare with the rest of our online GLP-1 clinic reviews and our hair-loss program comparison, see how we review, or tell us if something here is out of date.

How Strut Health measures up

The same six criteria for every clinic, each tied to the facts above.

How Strut Health measures up on our six review criteria
CriterionWhat we found
Clinical oversight & pharmacy transparencyWe look for: A named prescriber and pharmacy, 503A/503B status, compounding and FDA disclosures, a physical addressStrut says its prescribers are licensed in your state and describes both an online and a video visit format, and it names the medical practice two different ways on two of its own pages.
Pricing clarityWe look for: A recurring price and billing interval you can find before paying, extra fees, price by doseHair, skin, sexual-health and GLP-1 prices are on the page with what they include; the menopause and antiviral pages carry none, and the sildenafil headline figure differs from the table beneath it.
Medication optionsWe look for: A range of clearly described treatment optionsWeight loss, hair, skin, sexual health, hormones and antivirals from one account, including oral and injectable GLP-1s.
Access & logisticsWe look for: A published state list, lab requirements, review time, shipping and follow-upFree discreet shipping, 2-day express on most first orders and a one-business-day review target, set against two different published state lists.
Cancellation & refund termsWe look for: Refunds if a clinician declines you, refund windows, cancellation timing, arbitration clausesCancellation runs by email on a notice period, there are no returns once medication ships, and damaged goods have a two-week window.
Reputation signalsWe look for: BBB and Trustpilot records, complaint volume and the themes that recurPublic review and complaint records were read on September 22, 2026 and are set out in full in the reputation section.

How we review: the six criteria

Ready to check your options with Strut Health?

Prices and terms change; the company’s own pages carry the current ones.

See Strut Health prices

Opens the company’s site. We may earn a commission.

Worth confirming

Strut Health does not publish these as of September 22, 2026, so they are quick questions to ask before you pay.

  • We found no compounding pharmacy named on the pages we read, and no statement of 503A or 503B status.
  • We found no price on the menopause or antiviral category pages.
  • We found no one-time price behind the “Save X%” badges, so the discount base cannot be checked.
  • The medical practice is named two different ways on two of Strut's own pages.
  • We found no founding year on Our Story or the home page.

Strut Health FAQ

Who runs Strut Health?

Strut Health, LLC of Dallas, Texas, founded by Dr. Simal Patel and branded “a Partex.AI Consumer Health Company”. Medical care comes from a separate affiliated practice, named Titan Health, P.A. in the Terms.

How much does Strut Health cost a month?

It depends on the product, not a plan. Hair loss starts at $25 for a 30-day refill of finasteride tablets; compounded oral semaglutide is $99 a month, injectable $149 and oral tirzepatide $199. The pricing table above lists what Strut publishes.

Is the online visit free?

Yes. How It Works says “the visit is free”, and the FAQ says “you will only pay for the prescription if you qualify after your medical consultation”.

Are Strut Health's medications FDA-approved?

Some are and many are not. The catalog mixes established generics with compounded preparations, and the site-wide note reads: “Compounded drug products are not approved or evaluated for safety, effectiveness, or quality by the FDA.” The table in the treatments section above sets out the status of each group.

How do I cancel a Strut Health subscription?

By email to care@struthealth.com, “at least 48 hours in advance of your scheduled shipment date”.

Does Strut Health take insurance?

No: “At this time, Strut does not accept insurance and services on Strut are not covered by insurance.”

How fast does Strut Health ship?

Free and discreet, with “2-day express shipping on most initial orders and USPS for refill orders”, arriving “within 2 business days once your physician has authorized your prescription”.

Can I use my own pharmacy instead of theirs?

Yes. The FAQ says “you can have your prescription sent to a local pharmacy of your choice too.”

Alternatives to Strut Health

GLP-1 clinics

MEDVi review

Best forA wider medication menu than most: oral or injectable, compounded or branded

MEDVi offers semaglutide and tirzepatide as a weekly injection or a daily tablet, alongside brand-name Wegovy® and Zepbound®, with three partner pharmacies named.

GLP-1 clinics

Collective review

Best forBuyers who want one flat medication price at every dose

Collective is a self-pay telehealth platform selling compounded semaglutide at $59 a month and compounded tirzepatide at $69 a month — the same price at any dose — plus a flat $199 membership billed once a year that Collective says covers doctor messaging, dose adjustments, dietitian access and cold-chain shipping. It suits people who expect to climb to higher maintenance doses.

GLP-1 clinics

Fridays Health review

Best forCoaching and every dose escalation included in one plan price

Fridays Health is a cash-pay telehealth program that puts compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide into one plan price with every dose escalation, weekly group coaching and a dietitian. It suits people who want the support layer included, not sold as an add-on.

Before you sign up

Four things to check first

Check these four things on Strut Health’s own pages before you enter card details.

  • Recurring price
  • Billing interval
  • Refund policy
  • Your state is served
See Strut Health prices

Opens the company’s site. We may earn a commission.

How we reviewed Strut Health

What we checked

  • The company's home page, How It Works, Our Story, FAQ, Terms, refund policy and telemedicine consent
  • Category and product pages across weight loss, hair loss, skin, sexual health, hormones and antivirals
  • The company's support-center articles on cancellation, refills and state coverage
  • The FDA warning letter database, the FDA label for finasteride, and FTC enforcement records, on September 22, 2026
  • BBB and Trustpilot profiles and the public LegitScript website lookup, on September 22, 2026
  • We did not order, use or test this service.

Upkeepwell Editorial

Research & comparison team

Upkeepwell compares online health programs by reading what each company publishes (prices, terms, refund and pharmacy disclosures) and its public records. Every program is checked against the same six criteria, every fact on the page is sourced, and no company pays us for a review or a ranking.

Sources31Facts on this page come from these sources, read on the dates shown.
  1. Strut Health home pagestruthealth.com · read September 22, 2026
  2. How It Worksstruthealth.com · read September 22, 2026
  3. Our Storystruthealth.com · read September 22, 2026
  4. FAQstruthealth.com · read September 22, 2026
  5. Terms and Conditionsstruthealth.com · read September 22, 2026
  6. Refund Policystruthealth.com · read September 22, 2026
  7. Telemedicine Consentstruthealth.com · read September 22, 2026
  8. Weight Loss categorystruthealth.com · read September 22, 2026
  9. Men's Weight Loss categorystruthealth.com · read September 22, 2026
  10. Oral Tirzepatide product pagestruthealth.com · read September 22, 2026
  11. Men's Hair Loss categorystruthealth.com · read September 22, 2026
  12. Women's Hair Loss categorystruthealth.com · read September 22, 2026
  13. Finasteride Tablets product pagestruthealth.com · read September 22, 2026
  14. Men's Sexual Health categorystruthealth.com · read September 22, 2026
  15. Super Strut product pagestruthealth.com · read September 22, 2026
  16. Sildenafil product pagestruthealth.com · read September 22, 2026
  17. Women's Sexual Health categorystruthealth.com · read September 22, 2026
  18. Women's Skin Care categorystruthealth.com · read September 22, 2026
  19. Menopause categorystruthealth.com · read September 22, 2026
  20. Valacyclovir pagestruthealth.com · read September 22, 2026
  21. Support: How do I cancel my subscription?support.struthealth.com · read September 22, 2026
  22. Support: How do I cancel my refill?support.struthealth.com · read September 22, 2026
  23. Support: What states do we ship to?support.struthealth.com · read September 22, 2026
  24. FDA Warning Letter 721448: Strut Health, LLC dba Strutfda.gov · read September 22, 2026
  25. DailyMed: PROPECIA (finasteride) labeldailymed.nlm.nih.gov · read September 22, 2026
  26. BBB profile: Strut Health, LLCbbb.org · read September 22, 2026
  27. BBB: complaintsbbb.org · read September 22, 2026
  28. Trustpilot profiletrustpilot.com · read September 22, 2026
  29. LegitScript website certification lookuplegitscript.com · read September 22, 2026
  30. FTC enforcement records searchftc.gov · read September 22, 2026
  31. Privacy Policystruthealth.com · read September 22, 2026

Strut Health

Hair $25/mo · GLP-1s $99/mo

See Strut Health prices
Scroll to Top