Advertiser disclosure: we earn a commission when readers sign up through the links on this page, at no extra cost to you. No company pays us for a review, a rating or a place on this page. Affiliate disclosure · How we review

GLP-1 weight-loss clinic review

Trimi Review 2026: Plan Prices, Pharmacies and Refund Policy

Trimi publishes every plan’s price, the amount billed and the billing interval for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide (not FDA-approved), and names the prescribing network and both 503A pharmacies. It suits people who want the exact charge in front of them before starting, and the same price at every dose.

Woman in an office chair beside a desk with a laptop, looking out a window
On this page16 sections
  1. Key facts
  2. What stands out
  3. Our verdict
  4. How it works
  5. Pricing
  6. Medications offered
  7. Who prescribes and who compounds
  8. Availability, labs, speed and follow-up
  9. Cancellation and refunds
  10. What customers and review platforms report
  11. What to ask Trimi before you pay
  12. How it measures up
  13. Worth confirming
  14. FAQ
  15. Alternatives
  16. Sources

Key facts about Trimi

Price
From $99 a month for semaglutide and from $125 for tirzepatide on the annual plan, up to $175 and $235 month to month; same price at any dose
Medications
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections (not FDA-approved)
Pharmacy
BelieveRx and GreenwichRx (503A); clinicians through Arora Health
Availability
All 50 states and DC, per its states page
Refunds
Cancel before a prescription is issued for a full refund, and a clinician decline refunds you automatically; once prescribed, an order is final, plus a conditional six-month money-back promise
Ratings
Trustpilot rating withheld (56 reviews); REVIEWS.io 4.6 (77); no BBB profile found

What stands out

Strengths

  • Every treatment page shows the plan’s monthly equivalent, the amount billed and the billing interval; the homepage repeats the annual and monthly prices, and the FAQ the annual ones.
  • The same price applies at every dose, and the terms say there is no membership, consultation or per-visit fee.
  • A full refund if you cancel before a prescription is issued, or if a clinician declines you.
  • Names its clinical partner (Arora Health), two physicians and its 503A pharmacies, BelieveRx and GreenwichRx.
  • Covers all 50 states and DC, with free overnight shipping once the medication is compounded.
  • Terms of service, a privacy policy and a safety information page are published.

Good to know

  • The $99 and $125 figures are annual plans billed up front; month to month costs $175 and $235.
  • Payment is taken at checkout, before the provider review.
  • Once a prescription is issued the order is final, and prepaid plans are not pro-rated if you leave early.
  • Trustpilot has withheld its rating “due to a breach of our guidelines” after removing fake reviews; 62% of the 56 remaining reviews are one-star.
  • The site ties Texas pharmacy license #35264 to BelieveRx, while a June 2026 company press release tied it to VialsRx.

Our verdict

Is Trimi worth considering?

Trimi publishes every plan’s price, the amount billed and the billing interval, names who prescribes and who compounds, and charges the same whatever your dose. Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not FDA-approved. The $99 and $125 figures are annual plans billed up front, and Trustpilot has withheld its rating after removing fake reviews, so read both of its review profiles before you pay. Worth a look if you are confident you will stay on treatment for a year; if not, compare the $175 and $235 month-to-month prices.

A good fit for

  • Readers who want the exact amount and timing of every charge before starting
  • People who want named physicians and named pharmacies
  • Anyone in any US state or DC

Might not fit if

  • Anyone who wants to use insurance — Trimi does not bill insurance
  • Anyone unsure they will stay for a full prepaid term — prepaid plans are not pro-rated
  • Anyone who wants tablets or brand-name drugs — Trimi offers compounded injections

How Trimi works

  1. Complete the questionnaire

    The FAQ says the online health questionnaire takes about 5–10 minutes; you then choose a plan.

  2. Pay at checkout

    Payment “is taken at checkout before provider review”; if treatment is not appropriate, the order is refunded in full.

  3. Provider review

    A provider licensed in your state reviews your history, “typically within 24–48 hours,” and may ask for more information or labs.

  4. Overnight shipping

    If prescribed, the pharmacy prepares the medication and it ships free overnight once compounded; the FAQ estimates 2–4 days from signup to delivery.

  5. Ongoing care

    Provider messaging and follow-up reviews run through the patient portal; providers “may hold, change or stop a step” in the dose schedule.

Trimi pricing

Trimi’s treatment pages show the full plan table below; its homepage repeats the annual and monthly prices, and its FAQ the annual ones. The terms say the plan price covers medication, clinician consultations and follow-ups, dose changes, refills and shipping, and “does not increase as your dose is titrated.” Payment is taken at checkout, before provider review. Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not FDA-approved; the FDA does not review compounded drugs for safety, effectiveness or quality before they are marketed.

Plan lengthSemaglutideTirzepatide
12 months$99/mo · $1,188 billed yearly$125/mo · $1,500 billed yearly
6 months$120/mo · $720 every 6 months$175/mo · $1,050 every 6 months
3 months$145/mo · $435 every 3 months$199/mo · $597 every 3 months
Monthly$175 every month$235 every month

Semaglutide, annual plan

$99per month equivalent

$1,188 billed up front; 12-month commitment

  • Medication and supplies
  • Provider care and follow-ups
  • Dose changes and refills
  • Free overnight shipping once compounded

Renews yearly unless you turn renewal off.

Semaglutide, monthly plan

$175per month

billed every month

  • Medication and supplies
  • Provider care and follow-ups
  • Dose changes and refills
  • Free overnight shipping once compounded

Renewal can be turned off before the next billing date.

Tirzepatide, annual plan

$125per month equivalent

$1,500 billed up front; 12-month commitment

  • Medication and supplies
  • Provider care and follow-ups
  • Dose changes and refills
  • Free overnight shipping once compounded

Renews yearly unless you turn renewal off.

Tirzepatide, monthly plan

$235per month

billed every month

  • Medication and supplies
  • Provider care and follow-ups
  • Dose changes and refills
  • Free overnight shipping once compounded

Renewal can be turned off before the next billing date.

The catch is the commitment. The FAQ says the $99 and $125 figures are “the annual price divided by 12, not a monthly charge,” and the cost guide says “Turning off renewal does not automatically cancel or refund the current prepaid term.” Our calculation: over 12 months, semaglutide costs $1,188 on the annual plan versus 12 × $175 = $2,100 month to month; tirzepatide costs $1,500 versus 12 × $235 = $2,820. If you might stop within a few months, the three-month or monthly price is the realistic comparison.

Discounts: Trimi’s promotions page (read September 17, 2026) says new patients can take “a $50 discount on the first month, advertised on its own site,” and patients get a $50 credit per referred friend. Plans renew “at the then-current price for that plan,” though the terms say a term already paid for will not be repriced. Insurance is not billed; the FAQ says HSA/FSA eligibility depends on your plan administrator. Klarna, Affirm and Afterpay are listed as payment options, which the FAQ says do not turn an annual commitment into a monthly plan.

Check Trimi’s current prices

Prices and promotions change often. Confirm the recurring amount and billing interval before you pay.

Visit Trimi

Opens the company’s site. We may earn a commission.

Medications offered

Trimi offers two treatments, compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide, both as once-weekly injections shipped with supplies. Its terms describe this compounded GLP-1 program as “the only program Trimi offers.” No tablets or brand-name drugs are listed.

Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved, and the FDA does not review them for safety, effectiveness or quality before they reach patients. Trimi repeats this on its homepage, FAQ and terms, and its FAQ adds that brand-name trial results “do not establish outcomes for Trimi’s compounded preparations.”

Each treatment page shows a dose progression marked “REFERENCE ONLY,” based on the FDA-approved product’s labeling; we do not reproduce the doses. The safety page lists a personal or family history of medullary thyroid carcinoma, and MEN 2, as contraindications and warns against use during pregnancy or breastfeeding. The FAQ says “BMI alone does not determine eligibility,” and no BMI threshold is published.

Who prescribes and who compounds

The brand presents itself as Trimi Health, and the site says “EST. 2024.” Its mailing address is 8 The Green, Suite B, Dover, Delaware, “For written correspondence, legal notices and billing disputes.” The legal entity type is not stated in the terms or the privacy policy.

Clinical care comes from Arora Health, which the terms say maintains “a 50-state provider network.” Two physicians are named, Sean Arora, MD and Shannon Arora, MD. Dr. Sean Arora’s profile calls him a “board-certified physician,” “Licensed in all 50 states” and the founder of Arora Health. A company press release says Trimi itself “does not prescribe, dispense, or manufacture medication.”

The terms say prescriptions are dispensed by “state-licensed 503A compounding pharmacies, currently BelieveRx and GreenwichRx,” and the homepage, FAQ, states page and reviews page use the same two names. The FAQ and states page list BelieveRx with “Texas pharmacy license #35264,” while the company’s June 22, 2026 press release attributed license #35264 to VialsRx. We did not check the Texas board record, so ask which pharmacy holds that license.

The privacy policy includes a HIPAA privacy statement, and an important safety information page is published. The reviews page displays a LegitScript seal; LegitScript’s public lookup requires a CAPTCHA, so we could not confirm it. We found no FDA warning letter naming Trimi.

Availability, labs, speed and follow-up

Trimi’s states page says it is “Available in All 50 States” plus DC, with “Same flat pricing nationwide.” The FAQ adds that you should confirm availability for your location during the online visit. You must be 18 or older.

A provider licensed in your state reviews the questionnaire, “typically within 24–48 hours.” Asked whether video appointments are needed, the company says the standard process starts with the questionnaire and a provider “may request more information or additional evaluation.” On labs, the FAQ says your provider “may request lab results or additional evaluation when clinically needed” and suggests asking whether extra costs apply.

Shipping is free and overnight once the medication is compounded; the FAQ estimates 2–4 days from signup to delivery and says longer plans do not necessarily ship all at once. Follow-up happens through provider messaging and “follow-up reviews,” but no schedule is published. Phone support runs Monday–Friday, 9 AM–6 PM EST at (855) 200-2563; email is care@trytrimi.com. The homepage says the care team “will respond within 1 hour,” while the contact page says “Response times vary.”

Cancellation and refunds

The refund and cancellation policy was last updated September 11, 2026. The key rules:

  • Before a prescription is issued, “your order can be canceled for a full refund, no questions, no fees.”
  • If a clinician declines you, “you receive a 100% refund automatically,” including the consultation fee.
  • After a prescription is issued: “Order is final, cannot be canceled,” because compounded medication is patient-specific.
  • Damaged or missing packages must be reported within 24 hours of the delivery scan; the company replaces, refunds or opens a carrier claim.
  • Ending a plan: the current cycle finishes and is not charged again. “We don’t pro-rate,” and early exits from discounted multi-month plans are “reviewed case-by-case.”

The 6-Month Money-Back Promise has two parts. If you are unhappy during your first six months, the care team will “work to make it right, and if we can’t, we’ll refund the plan fees you’ve paid.” If you complete six continuous months as prescribed, log starting and six-month weights in the portal and have not lost weight, you can claim a refund of plan fees within 30 days of the six-month mark. The fine print requires an active paid plan, doses on schedule and completed provider check-ins, and allows one claim per patient. The company calls it “a commercial satisfaction commitment, not a medical guarantee.”

The terms add mandatory arbitration with a class-action waiver; you can opt out in writing within 30 days of first accepting them.

What customers and review platforms report

SourceWhat it shows (September 16, 2026)
TrustpilotRating withheld: “This company’s rating is unavailable due to a breach of our guidelines.” Trustpilot adds: “We’ve removed a number of fake reviews for this company.” 56 reviews remain (49 in the last 12 months): 27% five-star, 62% one-star.
REVIEWS.io4.6 out of 5 from 77 reviews; “87% of reviewers recommend Trimi.” Trimi’s own reviews page shows this rating.
Better Business BureauNo profile found.
Recurring praiseReported weight loss, fast shipping, low annual price.
Recurring complaintsPayment taken but no delivery (label created, no movement); refund refusals; unanswered requests for certificates of analysis; unresponsive support; April 2026 reports of site and phone outages.

Trustpilot does not say who posted the removed reviews. What is on record is a withheld rating and a remaining sample that skews negative on delivery and refunds. REVIEWS.io shows a higher average from a similar number of reviews, but only Trustpilot has published a notice about fake reviews, so read both before paying.

What to ask Trimi before you pay

  • Which pharmacy will fill my prescription, and which one holds Texas license #35264?
  • If I buy the annual plan and stop after two months, what happens to the rest of my payment?
  • What records do I need to claim the six-month money-back promise?
  • Will my provider require labs, and do they cost extra?
  • What is Trimi Health’s legal entity name?

Compare with our Embody review and see how we review.

How Trimi measures up

The same six criteria for every clinic, each tied to the facts above.

How Trimi measures up on our six review criteria
CriterionWhat we found
Clinical oversight & pharmacy transparencyWe look for: A named prescriber and pharmacy, 503A/503B status, compounding and FDA disclosures, a physical addressNames its clinical partner (Arora Health), two physicians and two 503A pharmacies (BelieveRx and GreenwichRx), and publishes terms, a privacy policy and safety disclosures; the legal entity is not stated, and a company press release ties Texas license #35264 to a different pharmacy.
Pricing clarityWe look for: A recurring price and billing interval you can find before paying, extra fees, price by doseA full plan table on the treatment pages, with monthly equivalents, amounts billed and billing intervals, repeated in part on the homepage and FAQ; the same price at every dose and no separate fees; renewals are at the “then-current price.”
Medication optionsWe look for: A range of clearly described treatment optionsCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections only (not FDA-approved); no tablets or brand-name drugs.
Access & logisticsWe look for: A published state list, lab requirements, review time, shipping and follow-upAll 50 states and DC, provider review typically within 24–48 hours and free overnight shipping once compounded; labs only if a provider requests them; no follow-up schedule published.
Cancellation & refund termsWe look for: Refunds if a clinician declines you, refund windows, cancellation timing, arbitration clausesFull refund before a prescription is issued or if a clinician declines you, plus a written six-month money-back promise; orders are final once prescribed, no pro-rating, a 24-hour window to report damaged packages and mandatory arbitration with a 30-day opt-out.
Reputation signalsWe look for: BBB and Trustpilot records, complaint volume and the themes that recurTrustpilot withholds its rating for a guidelines breach after removing fake reviews, and 62% of the 56 remaining reviews are one-star; REVIEWS.io shows 4.6 from 77 reviews; no BBB profile found.

How we review: the six criteria

Ready to check your options with Trimi?

The intake is free, and the site shows the current price before you pay.

Visit Trimi

Opens the company’s site. We may earn a commission.

Worth confirming

Trimi does not publish these as of September 16–18, 2026, so they are quick questions to ask before you pay.

  • The legal entity behind Trimi Health, and dates on the terms of service and privacy policy
  • A follow-up or check-in schedule, and BMI or other eligibility thresholds
  • Which pharmacy holds Texas license #35264 (site and press release disagree)
  • What is refunded when you leave a discounted multi-month plan early

Trimi FAQ

Is Trimi legit?

Trimi Health names its clinical partner (Arora Health), two physicians and two 503A pharmacies, and publishes terms and a privacy policy. However, Trustpilot has withheld its rating for a guidelines breach after removing fake reviews, and 62% of the remaining reviews are one-star. No BBB profile was found.

How much does Trimi cost per month?

Semaglutide is $99 a month on the annual plan ($1,188 billed up front), $120 on six months, $145 on three months or $175 month to month. Tirzepatide is $125, $175, $199 or $235. The price is the same at every dose.

Does Trimi accept insurance or HSA/FSA?

Trimi’s plans are cash-pay and it does not bill insurance. The FAQ says HSA/FSA eligibility depends on your plan administrator.

Can I cancel Trimi and get a refund?

You get a full refund if you cancel before a clinician issues a prescription or if you are declined. After a prescription is issued, the order is final. Turning off renewal does not cancel or refund a prepaid term, and the annual plan is a 12-month commitment.

Which pharmacy fills Trimi prescriptions?

The terms name BelieveRx and GreenwichRx, both described as state-licensed 503A compounding pharmacies. Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved.

Is Trimi available in my state?

Its states page lists all 50 states and Washington, D.C., at the same price; confirm availability during the online visit.

How does Trimi’s 6-month money-back promise work?

If you are unhappy in the first six months and the care team cannot fix it, the policy says it refunds the plan fees paid. A no-weight-loss refund requires six continuous months on plan, logged starting and six-month weights, and a claim within 30 days of the six-month mark.

Alternatives to Trimi

Woman working on a laptop at a standing desk in a bright office

GLP-1 clinics

Pallas Health review

Best forBuyers who want nothing charged until a clinician prescribes

Pallas Health charges nothing at checkout: your card is billed once a clinician prescribes, and you are refunded in full if a clinician decides treatment is not right for you. It names its physicians and six dispensing pharmacies, publishes one price table for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide (not FDA-approved), and accepts patients in all 50 states and DC.

Woman seen from behind looking at a website on a desktop computer

GLP-1 clinics

Embody review

Best forBuyers who want the compounding pharmacies named, with street addresses

Embody names its prescriber network (OpenLoop Health) and the four U.S. compounding pharmacies that fill its orders, and sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide (not FDA-approved) in one-, three-, six- and 12-month supplies. It suits people who want the prescriber and the pharmacy named up front and a price the FAQ says stays the same while you remain on the same medication.

Smiling woman typing on a laptop at a desk

GLP-1 clinics

Wellmedr review

Best forBuyers who want an automatic refund within seven business days if declined

Wellmedr offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide (not FDA-approved) as weekly injections or daily tablets, plus brand-name Ozempic and Zepbound, with clinicians through OpenLoop and prescriptions filled by Mycelium Pharmacy. It suits people who want a named pharmacy, unlimited clinician messaging and a cancellation that takes effect the moment it is received.

Before you sign up

Considering Trimi?

Check these four things on Trimi’s own pages before you enter card details.

  • Recurring price
  • Billing interval
  • Refund policy
  • Your state is served
Visit Trimi

Opens the company’s site. We may earn a commission.

How we reviewed Trimi

What we checked

  • trytrimi.com: homepage, treatment pages, FAQ, how it works, states, cost guide, promotions, contact, reviews, provider profile, safety information, terms, privacy policy and refund policy, all read September 16, 2026, except the promotions page (September 17, 2026)
  • A June 2026 company press release, for the pharmacy license detail
  • Trustpilot and REVIEWS.io profiles and a BBB search, as of September 16, 2026
  • LegitScript’s lookup (CAPTCHA-protected, so not confirmed) and FDA warning-letter records
  • We did not order, use or test this service.

Upkeepwell Editorial

Research & comparison team

Upkeepwell compares online health programs by reading what each company publishes (prices, terms, refund and pharmacy disclosures) and its public records. Every program is checked against the same six criteria, every fact on the page is sourced, and no company pays us for a review or a ranking.

Sources22Facts on this page come from these sources, read on the dates shown.
  1. Trimi homepagetrytrimi.com · read September 16, 2026
  2. Trimi: compounded semaglutidetrytrimi.com · read September 16, 2026
  3. Trimi: compounded tirzepatidetrytrimi.com · read September 16, 2026
  4. Trimi: FAQtrytrimi.com · read September 16, 2026
  5. Trimi: how it workstrytrimi.com · read September 16, 2026
  6. Trimi: statestrytrimi.com · read September 16, 2026
  7. Trimi: cost guidetrytrimi.com · read September 16, 2026
  8. Trimi: promotions and pricingtrytrimi.com · read September 17, 2026
  9. Trimi: contacttrytrimi.com · read September 16, 2026
  10. Trimi: reviewstrytrimi.com · read September 16, 2026
  11. Trimi: provider profile, Sean Arora, MDtrytrimi.com · read September 16, 2026
  12. Trimi: important safety informationtrytrimi.com · read September 16, 2026
  13. Trimi: terms of servicetrytrimi.com · read September 16, 2026
  14. Trimi: privacy policytrytrimi.com · read September 16, 2026
  15. Trimi: refund and cancellation policytrytrimi.com · read September 16, 2026
  16. Company press release via ACCESS Newswire (June 22, 2026)accessnewswire.com · read September 16, 2026
  17. Trustpilot: trytrimi.comtrustpilot.com · read September 16, 2026
  18. REVIEWS.io: trytrimi.comreviews.io · read September 16, 2026
  19. LegitScript website certification lookuplegitscript.com · read September 16, 2026
  20. FDA: Warning lettersfda.gov · read September 16, 2026
  21. FDA: Human drug compoundingfda.gov · read September 17, 2026
  22. FDA press announcement: FDA warns 30 telehealth companies against illegal marketing of compounded GLP-1sfda.gov · read September 16, 2026

Trimi

From $99/mo sema, $125 tirz on annual plan

Visit Trimi
Scroll to Top