Advertiser disclosure: we earn a commission when readers sign up through the links on this page, at no extra cost to you. No company pays us for a review, a rating or a place on this page. Affiliate disclosure · How we review

GLP-1 weight-loss clinic review

Trim Rx Review 2026: Prices, Refund Terms and BBB Record

Trim Rx is a cash-pay telehealth program for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide (compounded drugs are not FDA-approved), bundling the consultation, the medication if prescribed and free tracked delivery into one monthly package. It suits people who want phone support seven days a week and a written refund right if nothing ships within 14 days.

Woman at a desk with a computer monitor and a coffee cup
On this page16 sections
  1. Key facts
  2. What stands out
  3. Our verdict
  4. How it works
  5. Pricing
  6. Medications offered
  7. Who prescribes and who compounds
  8. Availability, labs, speed and follow-up
  9. Cancellation and refunds
  10. What customers and the BBB report
  11. What to ask Trim Rx before you pay
  12. How it measures up
  13. Worth confirming
  14. FAQ
  15. Alternatives
  16. Sources

Key facts about Trim Rx

Price
From $179 (semaglutide) and from $259 (tirzepatide) on the homepage; the terms list $199 then $299, and $349 then $399
Medications
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections (not FDA-approved); brand-name prescriptions possible
Pharmacy
Not named; described as a state-licensed sterile compounding pharmacy
Availability
“Only within the 50 states”; no state list
Refunds
Cancel before the prescription reaches the pharmacy to stop that order; full refund if a provider finds you medically ineligible or after a Trim Rx billing error; refund requests within 28 days of payment
Ratings
Trustpilot 3.6 (5,537 reviews); BBB F with a complaint-pattern alert

What stands out

Strengths

  • Free consultation, free tracked delivery and “UNLIMITED Check-ins,” with pricing the company says stays steady as your dose changes.
  • You can cancel an order any time before the prescription reaches the pharmacy, and request a refund if nothing has shipped within 14 days.
  • The terms write in a full refund if a provider finds you medically ineligible, or if a billing error comes from Trim Rx’s own processing.
  • Phone support runs seven days a week (6am–6pm Pacific) and the patient portal is open 24/7.
  • The site publishes compounding disclosures, a San Diego address and a LegitScript seal.

Good to know

  • Published prices vary by page: $179, $199, $259, $299, $349, $399 and $449 all appear across the homepage, terms, blog and press releases.
  • The compounding pharmacy is not named, and company blog posts describe partners as 503A in one place and 503B in another.
  • The terms list brand-name Ozempic and Zepbound packages, while the site footer says Trim Rx “does not sell, dispense, or ship any branded medications.”
  • A “3-Month Results Guarantee” appears on the company blog but not in the written terms.
  • The site shows a 4.7/5 rating from unnamed “top reviews sites,” while its Trustpilot profile shows 3.6 with 32% one-star reviews.

Our verdict

Is Trim Rx worth considering?

Trim Rx’s terms are clear about the money: a full refund if a provider finds you medically ineligible, cancellation any time before the prescription reaches the pharmacy, and a refund if nothing ships within 14 days. Each package covers the consultation, the compounded medication if prescribed and free tracked delivery; compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not FDA-approved. The published prices differ from page to page and the compounding pharmacy is not named, so get the recurring amount and interval in writing before you pay. Worth a look if you want a cash-pay program with seven-day phone support and a written no-shipment deadline.

A good fit for

  • Readers who want a company that says pre-treatment labs are typically not required
  • People who want phone support seven days a week
  • Anyone who values a written no-shipment refund deadline

Might not fit if

  • Anyone who wants to use insurance — this is a cash-pay service
  • Anyone who wants one published price to compare before signing up — Trim Rx’s pages list several
  • Anyone who wants the compounding pharmacy named up front — this one is described but not named

How Trim Rx works

  1. Take the free assessment

    The homepage invites you to “Start Your Free 2-Minute Assessment.”

  2. Provider review

    A U.S.-licensed clinician from a third-party network reviews your answers; “If additional consultation is needed, a short telehealth call can be arranged.”

  3. Payment and prescription

    If a prescription is approved, it goes to a partner pharmacy. The site does not state exactly when your card is charged; BBB complaints allege charges before medical approval.

  4. Pharmacy ships

    The terms say compounded medication “is generally shipped within the next 48 business hours,” and delivery is free and tracked.

  5. Monthly refills

    Medication ships monthly, and the FAQ says the medical team adjusts treatment as needed.

Trim Rx pricing

Trim Rx publishes several different prices for the same products. The homepage says GLP-1 (semaglutide) is “Starting at $179” and GLP-1 + GIP (tirzepatide) “Starting at $259.” The terms and conditions list consultation packages that include the telehealth consultation, medication if prescribed, shipping and ongoing support. Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not FDA-approved; the FDA does not review compounded drugs for safety, effectiveness or quality before they are marketed.

Compounded semaglutide (GLP-1)

$199first month

then $299 per follow-up package, per the terms

  • Telehealth consultation
  • Prescription if medically appropriate
  • Medication if prescribed
  • Shipping and ongoing support

Homepage: “Starting at $179.”

Compounded tirzepatide (GLP-1 + GIP)

$349first month

then $399 per follow-up package, per the terms

  • Telehealth consultation
  • Prescription if medically appropriate
  • Medication if prescribed
  • Shipping and ongoing support

Homepage: “Starting at $259.”

Brand-name Ozempic or Zepbound

$1,299 / $1,399per month

first month and follow-ups, per the terms

  • Telehealth consultation
  • Medication if prescribed
  • Shipping

The site footer says Trim Rx does not sell or dispense branded drugs and that you would fill the prescription at your own pharmacy.

Every price Trim Rx publishes

Company sourceSemaglutideTirzepatide
Homepage“Starting at $179”“Starting at $259”
Terms and conditions$199 first month; $299 follow-up$349 first month; $399 follow-up
Blog: Trim Rx vs Hers“$199 flat”$299
Blog: Trim Rx vs FormBlends (June 12, 2026)Not stated“a published flat rate of $349 per month at every dose”
Blog: 8 best GLP-1 programsFrom $199/month “with annual commitment”From $349/month with annual commitment
Company press release, March 20, 2026About $199 first month, then $349About $349 first month, then $449

The homepage promises “Guaranteed Pricing,” saying your cost “remains steady, even as your dose changes,” and states “No Insurance Needed.” The terms accept cards “including eligible HSA/FSA cards,” plus Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayPal, Affirm, Klarna and Afterpay. The BBB says consumers allege the company “fails to clearly disclose processing and cancellation fees before enrollment” and charges multi-month or annual amounts instead of the selected monthly option. Save a copy of the checkout screen.

Check Trim Rx’s current prices

Prices and promotions change often. Confirm the recurring amount and billing interval before you pay.

Visit Trim Rx

Opens the company’s site. We may earn a commission.

Medications offered

Trim Rx’s core products are compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide injections, shipped monthly. Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved, and the FDA does not review them for safety, effectiveness or quality before they reach patients. The company’s safety page says “The FDA does not verify their safety, effectiveness, or quality,” and its terms say its compounded formulations are not generic versions of FDA-approved drugs.

Brand-name drugs are described inconsistently. The terms list Ozempic and Zepbound packages at $1,299 and $1,399 a month and say branded medication “is dispensed and fulfilled through a participating pharmacy.” The site footer says Trim Rx “does not sell, dispense, or ship any branded medications,” so you would fill such a prescription at your own pharmacy. Ask which applies.

Dose strengths are not published. The safety page asks you to tell your provider about thyroid cancer, gastrointestinal disease, pancreatitis, kidney disease, and pregnancy or breastfeeding. No BMI threshold appears on policy pages; a company blog lists general “standard qualification criteria” of a BMI of 30, or 27 with a weight-related condition.

Who prescribes and who compounds

Trim Rx is the trading name of MetaFit Pharma Solutions LLC, according to the BBB, which records a business start date of June 4, 2024. The terms give a San Diego office at 12636 High Bluff Drive, Suite 400. No founders or executives are named. The company says it is “not a medical practice or a pharmacy”; the terms say care comes from “independent, affiliated physician groups,” and the footer refers to “third party networks of U.S.-licensed clinicians.” Neither is named.

The pharmacy is not named either. Policy pages describe “an independent, state-licensed compounding pharmacy” and “state-licensed sterile compounding pharmacies.” Company blog posts disagree on its type: one says compounded tirzepatide is “legal through 503A pharmacies,” another says “we work exclusively with FDA-registered 503B compounding partners.” That difference matters: under FDA rules, 503A compounding is tied to patient-specific prescriptions, while 503B outsourcing facilities follow manufacturing (CGMP) requirements and are inspected by the FDA. Either way, compounded drugs are not FDA-approved.

A March 2026 company press release says partner pharmacies hold LegitScript certification, and the homepage displays a LegitScript seal; LegitScript’s lookup requires a CAPTCHA, so we could not confirm it. The homepage says “98% Of Users Keep The Weight Off,” citing “recent internal statistics from paid orders,” and one homepage testimonial is dated December 20, 2026, after the date we read the page. We found no FDA warning letter or lawsuit naming the company.

Availability, labs, speed and follow-up

The terms say products and services are “available only within the 50 states of the United States of America.” No state is listed as excluded, and no state list is published.

The shipping policy says “State regulations determine whether this review requires an online consultation,” and the homepage says a short telehealth call can be arranged if needed. No review turnaround time is published. On labs, a company blog post (May 12, 2026) says Trim Rx typically requires “no pre-treatment labs,” with the clinician deciding based on your history.

Shipping is free and tracked. The shipping policy estimates “approximately 4 to 7 business days” from approval to delivery, and if nothing has shipped within 14 days of your order, you “are entitled to request a refund, regardless of the status of your medical review.”

Follow-up: the homepage lists “UNLIMITED Check-ins,” but no schedule is published. Phone support is available “7 days a week from 6am-6pm pacific time” at 888-896-1612, and the patient portal offers support “24/7.”

Cancellation and refunds

Trim Rx’s refund and cancellation rules sit inside its terms and conditions. The main points:

  • “A full refund will be issued if an affiliated healthcare provider determines that a consumer is not medically eligible for treatment.”
  • A full refund is also issued “if a billing error results from a TrimRx processing error.”
  • If you cancel before the prescription “has been transmitted to the pharmacy for fulfillment,” the order is cancelled; after that, the order continues and cancellation applies to future orders.
  • Prepaid multi-month plans: “Cancellation does not automatically result in a refund.” You must ask for the unused portion “within 28 days of the payment date.”
  • All refund requests must be made within 28 days of payment, for example by email to hello@trimrx.com.
  • The shipping policy adds the 14-day no-shipment refund right; lost or damaged shipments may be replaced.

Two conflicts: a March 20, 2026 company press release says orders “are considered processed and non-refundable” once the intake is submitted, which is stricter than the current terms. And a June 12, 2026 company blog post describes a “3-Month Results Guarantee for new patients” refunding medication costs; the terms do not mention it. The BBB alert says consumers allege the company fails “to honor cancellation requests submitted prior to shipment.” The terms contain no arbitration clause.

What customers and the BBB report

SourceWhat it shows (read September 16, 2026, unless noted)
Trustpilot3.6 out of 5 from 5,537 reviews (5,226 in the last 12 months); 59% five-star, 32% one-star. Profile claimed in August 2024; replied to 92% of negative reviews.
Better Business BureauRating F, not accredited; file opened March 10, 2025. Reasons: “Failure to respond to 772 complaint(s) filed against business” and “231 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved.”
BBB alertPattern of complaints: consumers allege the business “fails to wait for medical approval prior to charging and shipping medications,” charges multi-month or annual amounts instead of the selected monthly option, and does not honor cancellations made before shipment.
BBB advertising reviewBBB questioned advertising claims including “Results guaranteed,” “BEST OVERALL” and “Money-Back Guarantee.” “As of June 17, 2026, the business has not responded to BBB’s request.”
OtherA Change.org petition calling for a class action, created June 17, 2026, had 263 signatures when read. It is a petition, not a lawsuit.
Recurring praise on Trustpilot (reviews read September 17, 2026)On-time delivery, smooth dose adjustments, courteous support, price, easy ordering, reported weight loss.
Recurring complaints on Trustpilot (reviews read September 17, 2026)Hard to reach a person (reviewers mention automated replies), unanswered emails about account changes and dosing, portal and account problems, concerns about charges continuing after cancellation, slow support.

The BBB lists 772 complaints Trim Rx did not respond to, and the problems it describes center on billing and cancellation rather than the medication.

What to ask Trim Rx before you pay

  • What will I be charged today, and what is the recurring amount and interval?
  • Is my plan monthly, multi-month or annual, and can I get that in writing?
  • Which pharmacy will fill my prescription, and is it 503A or 503B?
  • If a brand-name drug is prescribed, who fills it and what does it cost?
  • Where are the written terms of the 3-month guarantee?

Compare with our Trimi review and see how we review.

How Trim Rx measures up

The same six criteria for every clinic, each tied to the facts above.

How Trim Rx measures up on our six review criteria
CriterionWhat we found
Clinical oversight & pharmacy transparencyWe look for: A named prescriber and pharmacy, 503A/503B status, compounding and FDA disclosures, a physical addressCompounding disclosures, a San Diego address and a LegitScript seal are published; the clinician network and pharmacy are not named, and company pages disagree on 503A vs 503B and on whether brand-name drugs are dispensed.
Pricing clarityWe look for: A recurring price and billing interval you can find before paying, extra fees, price by doseThe terms list $199 then $299 for semaglutide and $349 then $399 for tirzepatide; the homepage says from $179 and $259, blogs and press releases give other figures, and BBB complaints allege undisclosed fees.
Medication optionsWe look for: A range of clearly described treatment optionsCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections (not FDA-approved); the terms list brand-name Ozempic and Zepbound packages, while the site footer says Trim Rx does not sell or dispense branded drugs.
Access & logisticsWe look for: A published state list, lab requirements, review time, shipping and follow-upService only within the 50 states, with no state list; delivery in about 4–7 business days after approval; a company blog says labs are typically not required; no review time or follow-up schedule published.
Cancellation & refund termsWe look for: Refunds if a clinician declines you, refund windows, cancellation timing, arbitration clausesFull refund on medical disqualification or a billing error; orders can be cancelled before the prescription reaches the pharmacy; a 14-day no-shipment refund right; no arbitration clause. The blog’s 3-month guarantee is not in the terms.
Reputation signalsWe look for: BBB and Trustpilot records, complaint volume and the themes that recurBBB rating F, a complaint-pattern alert and 772 complaints the BBB says went unanswered; Trustpilot 3.6 from 5,537 reviews, 32% of them one-star.

How we review: the six criteria

Ready to check your options with Trim Rx?

The intake is free, and the site shows the current price before you pay.

Visit Trim Rx

Opens the company’s site. We may earn a commission.

Worth confirming

Trim Rx does not publish these as of September 16–18, 2026, so they are quick questions to ask before you pay.

  • The name of the compounding pharmacy, whether it is 503A or 503B, and the name of the clinician network
  • A single price list that matches across the site
  • When your card is charged relative to the provider review
  • Review turnaround time and a follow-up schedule
  • Written terms for the 3-month results guarantee, and a date on the terms and conditions

Trim Rx FAQ

Is Trim Rx legit?

Trim Rx is operated by MetaFit Pharma Solutions LLC in San Diego, per the BBB, and uses independent U.S.-licensed clinicians and a compounding pharmacy that it does not name. The BBB rates it F, and Trustpilot shows 3.6 from 5,537 reviews. We found no FDA warning letter naming it.

How much does Trim Rx cost per month?

It depends on the page. The homepage says semaglutide starts at $179 and tirzepatide at $259. The terms list $199 for the first month of semaglutide, then $299, and $349 for tirzepatide, then $399. Blog posts and press releases give other figures, so confirm the recurring price at checkout.

Does Trim Rx take insurance or HSA/FSA?

The homepage says “No Insurance Needed,” and the terms accept cards “including eligible HSA/FSA cards.”

Can I cancel Trim Rx and get a refund?

The FAQ says to reach out by chat or call 888-896-1612 to discuss cancellation. The terms give a full refund if a provider finds you ineligible or if there is a billing error, and an order is cancelled if you cancel before the prescription is sent to the pharmacy. Refund requests must be made within 28 days of payment.

Which pharmacy fills Trim Rx prescriptions?

Trim Rx does not name it. Policy pages describe a state-licensed sterile compounding pharmacy, and company blog posts disagree on whether partners are 503A pharmacies or 503B outsourcing facilities. Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved.

Does Trim Rx require lab work?

A May 2026 company blog post says Trim Rx typically requires no pre-treatment labs and that the clinician decides based on your history. Policy pages do not address labs.

Is Trim Rx available in my state?

The terms say services are available only within the 50 US states. No list of excluded states is published.

Alternatives to Trim Rx

Woman seen from behind looking at a website on a desktop computer

GLP-1 clinics

Embody review

Best forBuyers who want the compounding pharmacies named, with street addresses

Embody names its prescriber network (OpenLoop Health) and the four U.S. compounding pharmacies that fill its orders, and sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide (not FDA-approved) in one-, three-, six- and 12-month supplies. It suits people who want the prescriber and the pharmacy named up front and a price the FAQ says stays the same while you remain on the same medication.

Smiling woman typing on a laptop at a desk

GLP-1 clinics

Wellmedr review

Best forBuyers who want an automatic refund within seven business days if declined

Wellmedr offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide (not FDA-approved) as weekly injections or daily tablets, plus brand-name Ozempic and Zepbound, with clinicians through OpenLoop and prescriptions filled by Mycelium Pharmacy. It suits people who want a named pharmacy, unlimited clinician messaging and a cancellation that takes effect the moment it is received.

Woman working on a laptop at a standing desk in a bright office

GLP-1 clinics

Pallas Health review

Best forBuyers who want nothing charged until a clinician prescribes

Pallas Health charges nothing at checkout: your card is billed once a clinician prescribes, and you are refunded in full if a clinician decides treatment is not right for you. It names its physicians and six dispensing pharmacies, publishes one price table for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide (not FDA-approved), and accepts patients in all 50 states and DC.

Before you sign up

Considering Trim Rx?

Check these four things on Trim Rx’s own pages before you enter card details.

  • Recurring price
  • Billing interval
  • Refund policy
  • Your state is served
Visit Trim Rx

Opens the company’s site. We may earn a commission.

How we reviewed Trim Rx

What we checked

  • trimrx.com: homepage, treatment, FAQ, about, contact, reviews, safety information, shipping policy and terms
  • Six company blog posts and two March 2026 company press releases
  • BBB and Trustpilot profiles and a Change.org petition, as of September 16, 2026; recent Trustpilot review themes re-read September 17, 2026
  • LegitScript’s lookup (CAPTCHA-protected, so not confirmed) and searches for FDA warning letters and lawsuits
  • We did not order, use or test this service.

Upkeepwell Editorial

Research & comparison team

Upkeepwell compares online health programs by reading what each company publishes (prices, terms, refund and pharmacy disclosures) and its public records. Every program is checked against the same six criteria, every fact on the page is sourced, and no company pays us for a review or a ranking.

Sources25Facts on this page come from these sources, read on the dates shown.
  1. Trim Rx homepagetrimrx.com · read September 16, 2026
  2. Trim Rx: terms and conditionstrimrx.com · read September 16, 2026
  3. Trim Rx: FAQstrimrx.com · read September 16, 2026
  4. Trim Rx: shipping policytrimrx.com · read September 16, 2026
  5. Trim Rx: treatmenttrimrx.com · read September 16, 2026
  6. Trim Rx: safety informationtrimrx.com · read September 16, 2026
  7. Trim Rx: about ustrimrx.com · read September 16, 2026
  8. Trim Rx: reviewstrimrx.com · read September 16, 2026
  9. Trim Rx: contact ustrimrx.com · read September 16, 2026
  10. Trim Rx blog: best money-back guarantee weight loss programs 2026trimrx.com · read September 16, 2026
  11. Trim Rx blog: TrimRx vs Hers cost and pricingtrimrx.com · read September 16, 2026
  12. Trim Rx blog: TrimRx vs FormBlends tirzepatidetrimrx.com · read September 16, 2026
  13. Trim Rx blog: semaglutide shortagetrimrx.com · read September 16, 2026
  14. Trim Rx blog: 8 best GLP-1 weight loss programs 2026trimrx.com · read September 16, 2026
  15. Trim Rx blog: GLP-1 without bloodworktrimrx.com · read September 16, 2026
  16. Company press release via GlobeNewswire (Yahoo Finance), March 9, 2026finance.yahoo.com · read September 16, 2026
  17. Company press release via GlobeNewswire (AOL), March 20, 2026lite.aol.com · read September 16, 2026
  18. BBB profile: TrimRxbbb.org · read September 16, 2026
  19. Trustpilot: trimrx.comtrustpilot.com · read September 16, 2026
  20. Trustpilot: trimrx.com, recent review themestrustpilot.com · read September 17, 2026
  21. Change.org petitionchange.org · read September 16, 2026
  22. LegitScript website certification lookuplegitscript.com · read September 16, 2026
  23. FDA: Warning lettersfda.gov · read September 16, 2026
  24. FDA: Human drug compoundingfda.gov · read September 17, 2026
  25. FDA press announcement: FDA warns 30 telehealth companies against illegal marketing of compounded GLP-1sfda.gov · read September 16, 2026

Trim Rx

From $179/mo sema, from $259 tirzepatide

Visit Trim Rx
Scroll to Top