Advertiser disclosure: we earn a commission when readers sign up through the links on this page, at no extra cost to you. No company pays us for a review, a rating or a place on this page. Affiliate disclosure · How we review
Men's health clinic review · TRT & ED
Hone Health Review 2026: TRT Pricing, Labs, States and Refund Terms
Hone Health names the physician-owned groups that provide care, publishes a state-by-state availability table and sets out its TRT lab schedule at 3, 6, 9, 12 and 18 months. It suits men who want lab-based testosterone care with a live video consult, paid out of pocket.

On this page16 sections
Key facts about Hone Health
- Price
- Men's Plus membership $135 a month (some Hone pages show $129) plus medication; testosterone injections from $28 a month
- Medications
- Compounded testosterone injections (not FDA-approved), testosterone cream and troches, clomiphene, enclomiphene, anastrozole; FDA-approved generic ED tablets
- Pharmacy
- Not named; described as a network of LegitScript-certified pharmacies
- Availability
- Men's hormone memberships in 36 states; none in 14 states or DC
- Refunds
- Cancellation takes effect when you submit the form; an order the pharmacy has not yet processed can be refunded; the pricing disclaimer refunds the initial fee if treatment is not appropriate, and processed, shipped orders are not refunded
- Ratings
- Trustpilot 4.8 (12,357 reviews); BBB A+, accredited; 121 BBB complaints in three years
What stands out
Strengths
- A written monitoring plan: Hone publishes its TRT lab process, including a confirmatory test and labs at 3, 6, 9, 12 and 18 months.
- Check availability before you pay: Hone publishes a state-by-state availability table for each membership tier.
- You can see who provides care: Hone names the physician-owned medical groups and publishes a New York business address.
- Choice of formats: three testosterone formats, clomiphene and enclomiphene, and FDA-approved generic ED tablets.
- Clear labeling: the injection page states that its injectable testosterone "is a compounded product and has not been approved by the FDA."
- A large, strongly positive Trustpilot sample: 4.8 from 12,357 reviews.
Good to know
- Costs arrive in pieces: the starting test, the monthly membership and medication are billed separately, with no all-in total published.
- Hone's pages list the men's hormone plan at $135 or $129 a month, and Premium at $155 or $149.
- Hone uses "a network of LegitScript-certified" pharmacies that it does not name, and does not state their 503A or 503B status.
- Men's hormone memberships are listed in 36 states; there are none in 14 states or the District of Columbia.
- The terms say fees "are not refundable" and send disputes to individual arbitration.
Our verdict
Is Hone Health worth considering?
Hone Health publishes the details that matter for TRT: who provides care, which states are served, what is tested and when, and which product is compounded. Costs arrive in pieces — a starting test, a monthly membership and medication billed separately — and Hone's own pages list the membership at two prices, so confirm today's figure before you pay. It fits men who want lab-based TRT with a live video consult and a written monitoring schedule.
A good fit for
- Men who want lab-based TRT with a live video consult and a written monitoring schedule
- Readers who want to know which physician groups provide care
- People comparing testosterone formats with enclomiphene or clomiphene
Might not fit if
- Anyone in the 14 states (or DC) without men's memberships
- Anyone who wants one all-in monthly price, or the pharmacy named before paying
- Anyone who needs insurance billing; Hone is self-pay only
How Hone Health works
Buy a starting test
Men’s Plus, the TRT plan, starts with a $45 at-home kit (eight biomarkers); Premium starts with a $65 lab test (50+ biomarkers).
Send the sample
Hone says at-home samples take 3–4 business days once at the lab (its patient guide says 5–7 days); lab draws take about 10 business days.
Video consult
A live video visit with a Hone-affiliated physician; Hone says most states have availability “within a week.”
Confirmatory test
Anyone prescribed testosterone completes a mandatory second test.
Delivery
Hone says processing takes 3–5 business days, shipping is 2-day FedEx, and testosterone needs an adult signature.
Follow-up
Testing and consults every 3 months in year one, then every 6 months, per Hone’s patient guide.
Hone Health pricing
Hone charges in layers: a starting test, a monthly membership, and medication billed separately. Prices below were read on September 16, 2026. Hone’s self-payment agreement says: “Our services are 100% self-pay by our patients.”
Men's Plus (hormone therapy)
$135per month
monthly; medication extra
- Initial live video consultation
- Follow-up consults and TRT lab schedule
- Free shipping
Initial test $45; confirmatory test $45 or $50 at a lab (two Hone articles differ) or $80 at home. Hone's pricing disclaimer and a payment PDF list this plan at $1,548 a year, or $129 a month.
Men's Premium
$155per month
monthly; medication extra
- Initial lab test (50+ biomarkers) $65
- TRT confirmatory lab test $25
- Consults, lab testing, free shipping
A Hone payment PDF (updated May 28, 2026) lists $1,788 a year: $149 a month (our calculation: $1,788 ÷ 12).
Testosterone and related medication
From $28per month (injections)
added to a membership; charged per shipment
- Cream or troches from $60/month
- Enclomiphene from $42/month ($43 in one article)
- Clomiphene from $38/month; anastrozole $22/month
Hone's membership articles list the injection as "Starts at $28/vial."
ED medication
From $25per month (tadalafil)
added to a membership
- Generic tadalafil "From $25/mo + membership"
- Generic sildenafil: $40/month on its product page, $25 in membership price lists
Sildenafil is also available through Hone's async care, which it says has "No membership required."
Our calculation for a first year on Men’s Plus with injections at the lowest published prices: $45 test + $50 confirmatory test + (12 × $135) + (12 × $28) = $2,051, or $163 a month after the tests. At the $129 membership figure, the total is $1,979. Hone publishes neither total.
Hone charges medication “4 business days before transferring your medication to the pharmacy,” and its refill article describes 3-month supplies, so one charge may cover several months. Membership and medication are “billed and managed separately.” HSA or FSA cards may work; Hone says “each HSA/FSA plan is different.”
Check Hone Health’s current prices
Prices and promotions change often. Confirm the recurring amount and billing interval before you pay.
Opens the company’s site. We may earn a commission.
Medications offered
Hone lists six men’s hormone medications: testosterone cypionate injections, testosterone cream, testosterone troches, clomiphene citrate, enclomiphene and anastrozole. A licensed physician decides whether any is appropriate.
The injection page states: “This is a compounded product and has not been approved by the FDA.” Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved; the FDA does not review them for safety, effectiveness or quality before they are sold. Hone’s enclomiphene article does not state that product’s FDA status; it says enclomiphene “preserves fertility,” which is the company’s claim.
For erectile dysfunction, Hone sells tadalafil, an “FDA-approved generic for Cialis®,” and sildenafil, an “FDA-approved generic Viagra® alternative,” plus a PT-141 spray; the pages we read do not state the spray’s FDA status. The testosterone page lists conditions that rule treatment out, including breast cancer, prostate cancer, polycythemia and a PSA above 4 ng/mL.
Who prescribes, who dispenses
Hone Health is the brand of Time Therapeutics, Inc. Its terms of use (updated February 24, 2026) give the address as 154 W. 14th St. 3-121, New York; the BBB lists suite 6-110. Hone “provides certain administrative and technology services to third party physician-owned medical groups”: Broad Health P.A.; Adrian Rawlinson, M.D., P.C. d/b/a Broad Health of California; Broad Health of NC, P.C.; Ivee Medical PC; and IV Medical New York, P.L.L.C.
Treating physicians are not listed by name. The BBB names “Dr. James Staheli MD” as medical director; Hone’s blog credits “James Staheli, D.O.” as medical reviewer. Hone says its doctors are “licensed in the home state of each patient they serve,” and the TRT consent says they “do not perform in-person physical examinations.”
Pharmacies. The terms say: “Neither Hone nor Broad Health sell, manufacture, or dispense prescription medications.” A prescription can go “to the pharmacy of your choice.” Otherwise Hone uses “a network of LegitScript-certified” pharmacies that it does not name, without stating 503A or 503B status. Hone displays “Hone Health is LegitScript Certified”; we did not independently verify this.
Clinical policy. Hone says its physicians “only prescribe to men who are hypogonadal, or have clinically low testosterone levels and are symptomatic,” and require “Two (2) separate testosterone readings.” No numeric cutoff is published. Labs are “CLIA/CAP-accredited” but unnamed.
Regulatory record. Searches on September 16, 2026 found no FDA warning letter, lawsuit or other regulatory action naming Hone Health or Time Therapeutics.
States, labs, timing and shipping
States. Hone’s availability table (updated September 4, 2026) shows a men’s hormone membership in 36 states; Men’s Plus is in 35. New York has Premium but not Plus; Hawaii and South Dakota have Plus only. There are no memberships in Alaska, Arkansas, Connecticut, Delaware, Kansas, Louisiana, Minnesota, New Hampshire, New Jersey, North Dakota, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina or DC, and Alabama is listed for women only.
Labs. The $45 at-home kit tests total and free testosterone, SHBG, albumin, LH, estradiol, AST and ALT. Hone’s articles give “3-4 business days,” “about 4 business days” and “5-7 days” for at-home results; lab draws take “Typically 10 business days.” A physician reviews results in “1 to 2 business days.” Lab visits cost nothing extra with Hone’s requisition, and Hone says it replaces failed samples at no cost.
Timing and shipping. The TRT page shows a physician consult at “5 Days” and medication at “10 Days.” Every tier lists “Free Shipping Included.” For testosterone, Hone says to “expect your order to require an adult signature upon delivery.”
Follow-up. For Men’s Plus TRT patients, Hone publishes labs at 3, 6, 9, 12 and 18 months, adding PSA and hematocrit at 6, 12 and 18. Its clinical policy asks for follow-up “every 90 days”; the patient guide says every 6 months after year one.
Support. The terms list (833) 444-4483 and support@honehealth.com; the help center points members to “Secure in-app messaging” and lists no support hours.
Cancellation and refunds
Hone’s refund policy (updated August 31, 2026) says a membership cancellation “is considered effective at the exact time you submit the form,” and later charges are refunded. There are no “refunds or credits for partial months.”
A medication order is refundable only if it “was charged less than 48 hours ago and has not yet been processed by the pharmacy.” Otherwise: “We do not accept returns or offer refunds for orders that have already been processed and shipped.” Cancelling the membership does not stop medication shipments, or the reverse.
Hone’s pricing disclaimer says that if the physician “determines treatment is not appropriate,” the member “will be refunded your initial $129 membership fee.” The August refund policy does not repeat this.
Two documents are stricter. The terms say “any fees paid to Hone or its affiliated-medical practices are not refundable,” and require arbitration: “YOU AGREE TO GIVE UP YOUR RIGHT TO GO TO COURT INCLUDING IN A CLASS ACTION PROCEEDING.” The recurring-payment consent allows revoking card authorization “at least fifteen (15) days prior to the scheduled payment date.”
What customers and the BBB report
| Source (September 16, 2026) | What it shows |
|---|---|
| Trustpilot | 4.8 from 12,357 reviews; 93% five-star, 3% one-star; claimed June 2021; “Replied to 99% of negative reviews” |
| BBB | A+; accredited since December 29, 2023; 121 complaints in three years, 52 closed in the last 12 months; reviews average 4.05 (357) |
| BBB complaint types | Product 44; service or repair 35; customer service 11; delivery 10; sales and advertising 8; billing 7; order 6 |
| Recurring praise | Attentive physicians; convenient lab appointments; prompt delivery |
| Recurring complaints | Charges after cancelling; unclear subscriptions; support difficult to reach; rescheduled appointments; delays |
Trustpilot is strongly positive across a large sample; the BBB picture is mixed, with 52 complaints closed in a year. Complaints on both center on billing, support, scheduling and delivery.
What to ask before you pay
- Which membership does this treatment need, and is it $129 or $135 a month today?
- Which pharmacy fills the prescription, and is it 503A or 503B?
- What is the medication charge per shipment, and how many months does it cover?
- Which fees are refunded if the physician does not prescribe?
See also our TRT and ED clinic checklist.
How Hone Health measures up
The same six criteria for every clinic, each tied to the facts above.
| Criterion | What we found |
|---|---|
| Clinical oversight & pharmacy transparencyWe look for: A named prescriber and pharmacy, 503A/503B status, compounding and FDA disclosures, a physical address | Names five physician-owned medical groups and a New York address, the BBB lists a medical director, and the injection page says the product is compounded and not FDA-approved; dispensing pharmacies are not named. |
| Pricing clarityWe look for: A recurring price and billing interval you can find before paying, extra fees, price by dose | Membership, test and medication prices are all published and shipping is included; Hone pages list the membership at two different prices, and there is no all-in total. |
| Medication optionsWe look for: A range of clearly described treatment options | Testosterone as a compounded injection (not FDA-approved), cream or troche, plus clomiphene, enclomiphene and anastrozole, and FDA-approved generic ED tablets. |
| Access & logisticsWe look for: A published state list, lab requirements, review time, shipping and follow-up | A state-by-state availability table, lab steps, result times, free shipping and a follow-up lab schedule are published; no men's hormone membership in 14 states or DC. |
| Cancellation & refund termsWe look for: Refunds if a clinician declines you, refund windows, cancellation timing, arbitration clauses | Membership cancellation takes effect on submission, unprocessed medication orders can be refunded within 48 hours, and the pricing disclaimer refunds the first membership fee if treatment is not appropriate; the terms call fees not refundable and require arbitration. |
| Reputation signalsWe look for: BBB and Trustpilot records, complaint volume and the themes that recur | BBB A+ and accredited; Trustpilot 4.8 from 12,357 reviews, 3% of them one-star; 121 BBB complaints in three years. |
Ready to check your options with Hone Health?
The intake is free, and the site shows the current price before you pay.
Opens the company’s site. We may earn a commission.
Worth confirming
Hone Health does not publish these as of September 16–18, 2026, so they are quick questions to ask before you pay.
- Names and 503A/503B status of the dispensing pharmacies
- One consistent membership price ($129 or $135; $149 or $155), and the medication charge per 3-month shipment
- Numeric testosterone thresholds for prescribing, and the names of treating physicians
- Enclomiphene's FDA status on Hone's enclomiphene page, and the FDA status of the PT-141 spray
- Support hours, and the declined-treatment refund in the current refund policy
Hone Health FAQ
Is Hone Health legit?
Hone Health is the brand of Time Therapeutics, Inc. of New York, and its terms name the physician groups that provide care. The BBB rates it A+ (accredited) but lists 121 complaints in three years; Trustpilot showed 4.8 from 12,357 reviews on September 16, 2026. We found no FDA warning letters or lawsuits naming it.
How much does Hone Health cost per month for TRT?
Men’s Plus is $135 a month in Hone’s help center ($129 in its pricing disclaimer), plus medication; injections are listed “From $28/mo.” Our calculation: at least $135 + $28 = $163 a month, after a $45 initial test and a confirmatory test.
Does Hone Health take insurance?
No. Hone says: “We do not participate in any insurance plans, including Medicare or Medicaid, and we do not accept any health insurance whatsoever.” HSA or FSA cards may work, depending on the plan.
Which pharmacy fills Hone Health prescriptions?
Hone does not name its pharmacies; it describes “a network of LegitScript-certified” pharmacies. Patients can also send a prescription “to the pharmacy of your choice.”
Is Hone Health available in my state?
Men’s hormone memberships are listed in 36 states. There are none in Alabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Connecticut, Delaware, Kansas, Louisiana, Minnesota, New Hampshire, New Jersey, North Dakota, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina or DC. New York has Premium only; Hawaii and South Dakota have Plus only.
Can I cancel Hone Health and get a refund?
Cancellation takes effect when the form is submitted, with no refunds for partial months. Medication orders are refundable only within 48 hours of the charge and before pharmacy processing. The terms call fees “not refundable,” so confirm terms in writing.
Alternatives to Hone Health

Men's clinics
Male Excel review
Best forMen who want an in-house CLIA lab and named clinicians
Male Excel runs its own CLIA-certified lab, names its physicians and pharmacies, and publishes the states it does not serve. It suits men who want blood work and scheduled monitoring built into one monthly membership.

Men's clinics
Hims review
Best forMen who want generic sildenafil or tadalafil by subscription
Hims sells FDA-approved generic sildenafil and tadalafil by subscription, alongside its own compounded ED products, which are not approved by the FDA. It suits men who want a free online assessment, published starting prices and free shipping if a prescription is issued.

Men's clinics
Taurus Meds review
Best forBuyers who want a sublingual ED formula with published strengths
Taurus sells a sublingual 3-in-1 ED formula with the per-dose strengths published, prescribed through OpenLoop Health clinicians and dispensed by four pharmacies its terms name. The formula is compounded and not FDA-approved; it suits buyers focused on that one product who will confirm the dose count at checkout.
Before you sign up
Considering Hone Health?
Check these four things on Hone Health’s own pages before you enter card details.
- Recurring price
- Billing interval
- Refund policy
- Your state is served
Opens the company’s site. We may earn a commission.
How we reviewed Hone Health
What we checked
- Hone's homepage, TRT, injection, tadalafil, sildenafil and clinical-policy pages; terms of use; pricing disclaimer
- More than 20 help-center articles and payment PDFs on pricing, refunds, states, labs, shipping and consent
- BBB and Trustpilot profiles; searches for FDA letters and lawsuits
- We did not order, use or test this service.
Upkeepwell Editorial
Research & comparison team
Upkeepwell compares online health programs by reading what each company publishes (prices, terms, refund and pharmacy disclosures) and its public records. Every program is checked against the same six criteria, every fact on the page is sourced, and no company pays us for a review or a ranking.
Sources39Facts on this page come from these sources, read on the dates shown.
- Hone Health homepagehonehealth.com · read September 16, 2026
- Hone: Online Testosterone Replacement Therapyhonehealth.com · read September 16, 2026
- Hone: Injectable testosterone cypionatehonehealth.com · read September 16, 2026
- Hone: Tadalafilhonehealth.com · read September 16, 2026
- Hone: Sildenafilhonehealth.com · read September 16, 2026
- Hone Terms of Usehonehealth.com · read September 16, 2026
- Hone: Clinical policyhonehealth.com · read September 16, 2026
- Hone: Pricing disclaimershop.honehealth.com · read September 16, 2026
- Hone blog: TRT cost per monthhonehealth.com · read September 16, 2026
- Hone help: Membership overviewhelp.honehealth.com · read September 16, 2026
- Hone help: Plus membershiphelp.honehealth.com · read September 16, 2026
- Hone help: Premium membership for menhelp.honehealth.com · read September 16, 2026
- Hone help: Men's HRT payment breakdown (PDF)help.honehealth.com · read September 16, 2026
- Hone help: Full Body membership breakdown (PDF)help.honehealth.com · read September 16, 2026
- Hone help: Order cancellation and refund policyhelp.honehealth.com · read September 16, 2026
- Hone help: Cancellation policyhelp.honehealth.com · read September 16, 2026
- Hone help: Consent for recurring paymentshelp.honehealth.com · read September 16, 2026
- Hone help: Agreement for self-paymenthelp.honehealth.com · read September 16, 2026
- Hone help: TRT informed consenthelp.honehealth.com · read September 16, 2026
- Hone help: Service availability by state (2026)help.honehealth.com · read September 16, 2026
- Hone help: Lab process overviewhelp.honehealth.com · read September 16, 2026
- Hone help: When will my results be available?help.honehealth.com · read September 16, 2026
- Hone help: Men's patient journeyhelp.honehealth.com · read September 16, 2026
- Hone help: Men's Plus TRT lab schedulehelp.honehealth.com · read September 16, 2026
- Hone help: Where Hone gets its pharmaceuticalshelp.honehealth.com · read September 16, 2026
- Hone help: Signature requirementhelp.honehealth.com · read September 16, 2026
- Hone help: Automatic refillshelp.honehealth.com · read September 16, 2026
- Hone help: When am I charged for medication?help.honehealth.com · read September 16, 2026
- Hone help: How async care workshelp.honehealth.com · read September 16, 2026
- Hone help: Are Hone doctors licensed?help.honehealth.com · read September 16, 2026
- Hone help: Accredited labshelp.honehealth.com · read September 16, 2026
- Hone help: Contact Hone Healthhelp.honehealth.com · read September 16, 2026
- Hone help: HSA/FSAhelp.honehealth.com · read September 16, 2026
- Hone help: Treatments for menhelp.honehealth.com · read September 16, 2026
- Hone help: Enclomiphene for menhelp.honehealth.com · read September 16, 2026
- BBB profile: Honebbb.org · read September 16, 2026
- BBB complaints: Honebbb.org · read September 16, 2026
- BBB reviews: Honebbb.org · read September 16, 2026
- Trustpilot: Hone Healthtrustpilot.com · read September 16, 2026
Hone Health
$135/mo membership + meds from $28/mo